Mihkel Poll has studied piano at Tallinn Music High School (Maigi Pakri, Ivari Ilja), Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre (Ivari Ilja), and Guildhall School of Music and Drama (Ronan O’Hora). In 2016, he obtained a PhD from EMTA under the supervision of Ivari Ilja. Prizes at competitions: first prize and orchestra’s special prize at the Rina Sala Gallo International Piano Competition in Monza (Italy, 2004), first prize and special prize at the International Piano Competition in Tallinn (2006), first prize at the Ferrol International Piano Competition (Spain, 2006). Mihkel has given concerts in many European countries, the Caucasus, Russia, and the USA, and has performed in famous halls such as the Wigmore Hall and Barbican Hall in London, the Great Hall of the St. Petersburg Philharmonic, the Béla Bartók Concert Hall in Budapest, the Berwaldhallen in Stockholm, the Kakhidze Music and Culture Centre in Tbilisi, and many others. He has appeared as a soloist with many orchestras such as the Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, the Sarasota Symphony Orchestra, the Magdeburg Philharmonic Orchestra, the Norrbotten Chamber Orchestra, the Norwich Philharmonic Orchestra, the Lincoln Symphony Orchestra, the Latvian National Symphony Orchestra, the Vanemuine Symphony Orchestra, the Nordic Symphony Orchestra, and the Pärnu City Orchestra; he has been a resident artist with the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra and has performed as soloist on ENSO concert tours conducted by Neeme Järvi in Sweden, Russia, Armenia, and Georgia, as well as on the European tour of the Nordic Symphony Orchestra conducted by Anu Tali. Mihkel performs regularly as a duo with his violinist sister Mari Poll-Novakovic, and together with Henry-David Varema, they have an active piano trio. He has released solo albums with Ondine (2009) and Dux (2015, Estonian Best Classical Album of the Year 2016), and a CD with Mari Poll (DUX) in 2017. He has been awarded the Estonian Cultural Endowment’s Annual Prize for the Arts (2004, 2018, 2020) and the President of the Republic of Estonia’s Young Cultural Leader Award (2013).