Thursday, 13 July 2023 16:00, Pärnu Town Hall (FREE)

Conductor, artistic director Johan van der Linden (saxophone)
Estonian Saxophone Orchestra
Elske te Lindert (soprano)

Reynaldo Hahn (1874–1947) – À Chloris (1916) (arr. Johan van der Linden)
Saxophone quartet Quattro Quarti, Johan van der Linden (soprano saxophone), Elske te Lindert (soprano)

Veljo Tormis (1930–2017) – Suite from the feature film The Spring (1969/1973) (arr. Joonas Neumann)
I When Arno Arrived at the School House with Father
II Conversation Under the Old Willow Tree
III Misfortune on the Thin Ice
IV Stormy Twilight
V Spring

Takashi Yoshimatsu (1953) – And birds are still (1998) (arr. Jos Baggermans)

Alfred Schnittke (1934–1998) – Canon in Memoriam Igor Stravinsky (1971) (arr. Johan van der Linden)

Erki-Sven Tüür (1959) – “Illusion” (from the cycle Action. Passion. Illusion; 1993) (arr. Jandra Puusepp)

Johan van der Linden (1961) – Ave Maria
Saxophone quartet Quattro Quarti, Elske te Lindert (soprano)

Tõnu Kõrvits (1969) – Landscapes from the Night Train (2011)
I Motions
II Reflections
III Morning Bells

Similar Posts